Subscribe to our channel

Building a Startup Nation Webinar Series

Building a Startup Nation is a webinar series organized by the National Council of Entrepreneurial Tech Transfer (NCET2). This series aims to bring to light that startups are often an under-appreciated part of the national economy. Yet, the national startup ecosystem creates almost all the net new jobs and national innovation produces half the economic growth. This series highlights the players in the startup economy in an attempt to provide a greater understanding of their important roles. It will highlight the entrepreneurs, students, researchers and universities attempting to build a startup nation, along with the angel investors, VCs and Fortune 500 attempting to finance it.

Upcoming Webinars


Webinar Series: DEVELOPING YOUR IP AND STARTUPS THROUGH CORPORATE STRATEGIC ALLIANCES

Pfizer: Thursday, July 6, 2017, 1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT
BASF: Monday, July 10, 2017, 1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT
Eastman Chemical Company: Thursday, July 13, 2017, 1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT
Printpack: Thursday, July 20, 2017, 1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT
GlaxoSmithKline: Monday, July 24, 2017, 1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT
Schlumberger: Monday, July 31, 2017, 1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT
Evonik: Thursday, August 3, 2017, 1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT

Register Here


Previous Webinars

Creating a University Angel Group to Fund Your Student, Faculty, Researcher and Alumni Startups
(Co-organized with Kent State University's College of Business Administration)
Wednesday, June 21, 2017, 1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT
Slides and Video Here

The University Startups Demo Day Process: Identifying Market-Aligned University Startups For Accelerated Development To IPO and Fortune 500 Exits
Wednesday, June 14, 2017, 1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT
Slides and Videos Here

IP2Startup: Identifying Market-Aligned University IP For Licensing and Startup Creation
Thursday, June 8, 2017, 1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT
Slides and Video Here

Valuation of University Startups: How Much is Your Company Worth?

Tuesday, May 23, 2017, 1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT
Slides and Video Here

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.